Bawumia leads NPP 2020 manifesto committee

Vice President Dr Mahamudu Bawumia
The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has set up its manifesto committee for the 2020 general elections.
The committee, which is chaired by Vice President Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, has members including Alan Kwodwo Kyeremateng,  Matthew Opoku Prempeh, Ken Offori-Atta, Madam Elizabeth Ohene, Hajia Alima Mahama and Yofi Grant.
The rest of the members are Yaw Buaben Asamoa, Kweku Agyemang-Manu and Dr. Afriyie Akoto.

The committee’s mandate includes undertaking a holistic review of the party’s 2016 manifesto and to engage all relevant stakeholders on the subject with the view to coming out with the NPP’s 2020 Manifesto.

It is the anticipation of the party that the manifesto committee would discharge its mandate competently and professionally, and accordingly produce a comprehensive Manifesto document that addresses all the legitimate concerns of the Ghanaian people and also meets their aspirations in order to propel the party to yet another resounding electoral victory at the 2020 polls.


About 24news-

24NEWS provides breaking and credible news in Ghana and the world at large

Check Also

Why Akufo-Addo suspended foreign travels for public officials

President Akufo-Addo has suspended temporarily all foreign travels for all public officials, as part of …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.